Sheep Shearing

sheep

The business of sheep shearing is just awful. I almost bought a pair of wool gloves at a local artsy store I love. Other items were made from recycled wool (the only kind of wool I will buy from now on) and I assumed that the gloves were too. But when I asked the woman who was working there, she said they were not made of recycled wool.

So, lovely as they were, I put them back on the shelves.

I will not support this cruel industry any longer:

http://investigations.peta.org/australia-us-wool/?utm_campaign=Wool%20Investigation&utm_source=PETA%20E-Mail&utm_medium=Alert

It’s easy not to participate in what our culture calls ‘normal’ when you know what it costs the animals. You can help too-don’t buy wool and educate others on the reality these animals face.

Leave a Reply

